Department of Political Science

The department of political science was established in 1955, When the College started functioning. Since the department of political science is imparting education to undergraduate, postgraduate and research students.

In last ten years more than fifteen students have been awarded Ph.D. degree under the supervision of Dr. P.K. Varsheny H.O.D. & V.K. Sharma, Associate professor on various topics ranging from local, regional, national to international level. Dr. P.K. Varsheny have attended and presented paper in International seminar at Govt. College, Kota (January, 2013), S.P.U. College, Falna, Rajasthan (oct,2012), J.V. Jain College, Saharanpur(March, 2012) etc. He is, also, successfully running the study centre of U.P. Rajrishri Tandon open University, Allahabad in the College for last 14 years. Dr. V.K. Sharma and Dr. Parvind Kumar have also attended and presented papers in various seminars and conferences. Besides, they have, also, successfully completed orientation and refresher courses on the subjects from time to time. Sh. Satish Kumar, lecturer (manday) has been successful in clearing U.G.C. NET Exam and Sh. Rajeeev Kumar, Temporary lecturer is attached with the department for last five years and have completed his Ph.D. last year.

All the above members of department have been associated with college administration in various capacities and discharged their duties with utmost care.

  Faculty Members: Department of Political Science

1. Dr. P.K. Varshney, Prof. & Head
2. Dr. V.K. Sharma, Associate Prof.
3. Dr. Parvind Kumar, Associate Prof.
4. Dr. Satish Kumar, Assistant Prof.(On Mandey)
5. Vacant