

J.V. JAIN COLLEGE, SAHARANPUR

(NAAC Accredited, College With Potential for Excellence, Minority Educational Institution) Ph. No. – 0132 – 2760218

Ref:- Steno/Notice/113/2018-19

Dated :- 14.11.2018

NOTICE

All the faculty members of the college are hereby informed that **IMPRESS (Impactful Policy Research in Social Sciences) and ICSSR** invites applications for minor and major research projects before 30th Nov., 2018 under the following themes –

- 1. State and Democracy
- 2. Urban Transformation
- 3. Media Culture and Society
- 4. Employments Skills and Rural Transformation
- 5. Governance Innovations and Public Policy
- 6. Growth Macro Trade and Economic Policy
- 7. Agriculture and Rural Development
- 8. Health and Environment
- 9. Science and Education
- 10. Social Media and Technology
- 11. Politics, Law and Economics

All the interested faculty members contact Dr. Praveen Kumar,

Co-ordinator, IQAC for the same.

(Dr. P.K. Warshney) Offg. Principal J.V. Jain Coll. Saharanilui

Copy for information and necessary action to :-*Image: Correct Correction of the constant of the constant*

A meeting/lecture on "How to prepare Minor & Major research project under IMPRESS scheme"

- Agenda: Meeting with the faculty members for Social Sciences departments in reference to the letter/order by Director Higher education. UP regarding submission of research projects to ICSSR under the scheme IMPRESS(Impactful Policy Research in Social Sciences).
- Place: Library Conference hall on 17-11-2018 at 01:00 PM.
- **Proceeding:** A lecture on "How to prepare a research project" was delivered by Dr. Anuja Aggarwal, Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry, J V jain College, saharanpur.

Following	Members	were	present	in the	meeting
-----------	---------	------	---------	--------	---------

S. No.	Name	Department	Signatyre
1.	Dr. Praveen Kumar	Coordinator IQAC	12/
2.	" Mahesh Kumer		Maria
3.	4 Harris Singh chandling		A E.
4.			Umo D
5.	De Vinise Kuman 11 Parend Kuman		A
6.	Dr. Brahampal Singh		R
7.	Dr. R.K. Gupts	2	pk la?
8.	De Parkoj laman		la
9.	Dr Chilhan Jami		lu
10.	NE AFAB GHAVE		pue
11.	VIJAY SINGH RANK		NN
12.	Dr. Many Gupta		1/a
13.	Dr NK Surradat		()
14.	Do Manishe Sain		gail
15.	Pr Land up 15		Ga-